Author Topic: Thirty Minutes or Less: Rude?  (Read 10079 times)

Wonderflonium

• DO NOT BOUNCE
  • Super Hero!
  • I have a PhD in horribleness.
Thirty Minutes or Less: Rude?
« on: August 12, 2011, 08:28:38 AM »
The basic plot of the new movie "Thirty Minutes or Less" is that 2 people kidnap a pizza delivery guy, strap a bomb to him, and make him rob a bank for them. This scenario actually happened in 2003, and sadly, the delivery guy was killed.

IMO, it's at the very least pretty insensitive to the family. I mean, this is a rather particular way to die, so it's hard to believe that the idea didn't come from that incident. It will certainly remind his family of what happened.

That being said... is it actually rude?
The status is not quo!

Sharnita

• Super Hero!
Re: Thirty Minutes or Less: Rude?
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2011, 09:25:45 AM »
It has actually been the premise of several tv shows that i've seen.  They were drmams and this is playing it for laughs but it certainly isn't the first time it has been used.  in fact, my guess is that it was a plot on tv before it actually happened in real life.  I don't know that I'd single this one movie out as rude.

DuBois

« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2011, 12:41:41 PM »
It has actually been the premise of several tv shows that i've seen.  They were drmams and this is playing it for laughs but it certainly isn't the first time it has been used.  in fact, my guess is that it was a plot on tv before it actually happened in real life.  I don't know that I'd single this one movie out as rude.