Author Topic: Boundaries with Toxic Sister  (Read 4704 times)

photochick

Boundaries with Toxic Sister
« on: August 31, 2011, 07:00:31 PM »
So I am 95% sure I'm doing the right thing, it's just that my mother is nagging and it makes me doubt and wonder if I'm doing the right thing.

BG: My children and I live with my parents. A few weeks ago my sister came to stay with us for a visit. I have always had problems with my sister (she was a bully to me as a child) and when we grew up things got better but only cause I didn't have to spend extended periods of time (My motto: she's a great person in small doses). When she comes home since I've moved back there have always been issues. It's childhood home vs. I live here now. She is very good at pushing peoples buttons. She pushes and pushes until the person explodes. On the phone I just hang up but in person its a lot harder to walk away when the kids are there. Last visit I cursed at her (I front of my kids, which I've never done before or after that). This time I threw my phone at her. (Yes, I know I shouldn't have done that). During that visit she also told my parents I threatened to kill her and had a nice long conversation with my parents that  I overhead about why she has issues with me/how I am spoiled.
END BG