Author Topic: Instant justice stories  (Read 56235 times)

gingerzing

Re: Instant justice stories
« Reply #330 on: November 07, 2014, 01:33:15 PM »
Back when we were newlyweds, I was cooking dinner for us. Now, I'm a pretty good cook and if my DH wants something cooked a certain way, I'm usually happy to do that for him. But he has to actually tell me so before I start cooking. So, I'm in the kitchen and getting ready to serve up the meal when he wanders through, takes a look at what's on the the stove and says those words:

Him: "That's not how my mom makes it."
Me:  >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

I didn't say a word. I looked at him, dumped the food in the trash, grabbed my keys and took myself out for dinner. It was never discussed, but he never made that mistake again.

The kicker is that he has told me forever that he hates his mother's cooking! She has an ulcer and everything is bland with no seasoning or spice whatsoever. He, on the other hand, says "pain is a flavor" and loves hot, spicy food.

***I know, I know, I shouldn't have wasted perfectly good food. My only excuse is that I was young and I reacted in the heat of the moment.***

Heh, I think this happens frequently. 
My beloved has said that to me on a couple occasions.  (And yes, his mom does make AMAZING stew)  But he said it about something about a year into our marriage.  I don't even recall what I was fixing. 

Me: *fixing the dish
DH: *tasting the dish * Hmmm, not like my mom's.
Me: *glare
DH: Well, it doesn't taste bad, it just isn't as good as Mom makes.
Me: (after a very long pause) You don't sleep with your mother, but more comments like that and I am renaming you Oedipus. 
DH: oh.  .......sorry

MrTango

« Reply #331 on: November 07, 2014, 03:26:17 PM »
When a train is coming and the railroad crossing arms are down, there's a reason for that. This driver went around the arms, and was hit by the train. I hope she learned her lesson.