My husband is Serbian Orthodox. Here is the Orthodox view on fasting, specifically the fast for Easter (Pascha). It is slightly different for different branches of the Orthodox faith but this is a concise overview.
Calendar week prior to Lent: No animal products other than eggs and dairy
All weeks of Lent other than Holy Week : on weekdays no meat, no fish other than shellfish, no eggs, no dairy, no oil and no alcohol. On weekends, you can have oil and alcohol.
Holy Week: same restrictions as other weeks, except you can have oil and alcohol on the evening of Holy Thursday. No food is to be eaten at all from Thursday evening to Sunday after the liturgy.
I don't personally know many people who follow these rules other than parish priests and their families. DH has tried in the past and only gotten through it one year in his youth.