Author Topic: Bragging on Regretsy  (Read 4343 times)

Wonderflonium

• DO NOT BOUNCE
  • Super Hero!
  • I have a PhD in horribleness.
Bragging on Regretsy
« on: December 01, 2011, 08:45:44 PM »
The Regretsy community takes a lot of insults from people who don't like the site, and that's fine. However, when the time comes, we pull together in a big way.

April and her team put out a call for people who had trouble giving their kids Christmas gifts. They researched the submissions and came up with 200 children. They then put out a call for funding and hoped to raise $4000 for these kids in a week (they worked out a discount for buying such a large quantity at once).

Within a few hours, we had overfunded the project.  :D There will now be money to get the kids their presents and to give the families a little extra. It does my heart good. Regretsians have always been great with charity drives, but this one takes the cake.  :)
The status is not quo!

diesel_darlin

Re: Bragging on Regretsy
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2011, 01:06:12 AM »
Yay for Regretsy! I <3 Regretsy!

Isometric

« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2011, 01:40:22 AM »
I also live Regretsy! And Etsy too.

Great news for kids who wold otherwise go without.

hobish

• Super Hero!
  • Release the gelfling!
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2011, 03:08:00 AM »

No kidding? That is awesome.

It's alright, man. I'm only bleeding, man. Stay hungry, stay free, and do the best you can.
~Gaslight Anthem

CakeBeret

« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2011, 10:25:46 AM »
I love Regretsy. I didn't even read that they were opening it up for donations until after they'd exceeded the goal. That is one awesome community :)
"From a procrastination standpoint, today has been wildly successful."

yokozbornak

« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2011, 09:18:10 AM »
I love Regretsy!

Horace

« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2011, 04:40:24 PM »