Author Topic: ever tried a cooking class at Williams-Sonoma? or other culinary ideas in NYC?  (Read 472 times)

cicero

• Super Hero!
Hi all, thought i might try a cooking class when i'm in the states in a few weeks. I noticed that williams sononma offers them in some of their locations. Has anyone ever been? worth the money? do you know of other one-time culinary classes in the NY area?

I'm a pretty good cook, like to cook healthy (but not tofu/wheat grass style), and always lookng to improve especially on technique and making things look pretty :D

Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Weight Loss Tools

Raina

I haven't taken a class at Williams-Sonoma but have toured and thought about applying to the French Culinary Institute in NYC.  Just poked around their website again and they do offer 1-day classes at their SoHo location? Hmm, apparently they've changed names now (wow!) but it'll pop up in a search engine.

PastryGoddess

• My Image Portfolio and Store
Sur La Table offers pretty good classes.  I second the idea to take a cooking class at a cooking school if possible.

rain

In my area the Williams Sonoma classes offered on Sundays (mornings) are free, while the Wednesday evening classes are $75, but you get a meal + cookbook

I've been doing the Sunday classes for 3-4 years now & enjoy them

Never done the Wednesday classes, but friends who have enjoyed them
"oh we thank thee lord for the things we need, like the wind and the rain and the apple seed"

SoCalVal