Author Topic: Would this be rude?  (Read 2590 times)

beezelbear

Would this be rude?
« on: February 26, 2013, 11:03:59 AM »
A little background - I belonged to a mom's group for a number of years until my daughter aged out (this group is for mothers of  pre-kindergarden aged kids).  As I and other moms began moving out of the group we formed a facebook group to keep in touch and organize events for the older kids.  A few women who weren't part of the original group have been added as our kids started kindergarten and made new friends.  One of these women who recently joined has a huge problem with me and my employment.   I am a researcher and as part of my work I do some animal research.  She is an avid animal rights activist and since finding out about my work has made repeated snide comments to and about me (for example when another mom posted a picture of her kids with their new puppy and I posted "how adorable" in response, she also responded with "Better keep puppy away from Beezel - she may decide she needs to torture him in order to find the answer to all mankind's ills").   I have been ignoring her, because I don't see anything to be gained by engaging her.