Author Topic: Working with people who ooze negativity  (Read 3758 times)

HoneyBee42

Working with people who ooze negativity
« on: May 11, 2013, 10:49:50 AM »
I have really become frustrated lately at work.  To begin with a bit of background, there was some restructuring where our hospital became part of a larger corporation.  I work in the business office side, and there had been questions about business office jobs (like whether they would all move to corporate HQ and anyone not willing or able to move would be out of work or if jobs would stay here).  Well, jobs stayed here, but they are changed.  So everyone who had a job stil has a job, it just is not the same job as before.

The job is, to be honest, not something that thrills me, but I am pretty good at it.  I have also gotten pretty good at just coming into work, going into "work mode" and getting the job done regardless of personal issues.  (Being stalked when I was not at work back when I lived in NYS, for example.). And as one of my more cheerful co-workers points out, "hey,every two weeks, they give me money!"