News: All new forum theme!  See Forum Announcements for more information. 

• April 26, 2015, 12:12:09 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: What was the best day of your life?  (Read 951 times)

katycoo

Re: What was the best day of your life?
« Reply #15 on: April 24, 2015, 09:36:44 PM »
I can't pinpoint one.  I've had so many really great epxeriences that ranking them seems impossible.   But in contrast I have had very few actual bad days (as opposed to frustrating or stressful).  I have lived a very charmed life to date, for which I am very grateful.

Benni

« Reply #16 on: April 24, 2015, 09:54:40 PM »
There are so very many best days.  My wedding day, the day each of my children were born, the day each of my children married, the day my grandson was born, the day I graduated from university 24 years after I graduated high school.  I can go on and on, because there are so many.  The day my child reached a milestone in their life, ditto for my GS.  This past vacation was awesome, all of us were able to attend and we had a great time.   The day my mom went home from the hospital after open-heart surgery, ditto on my father after his several heart attacks.  The day I received my big promotion with the big raise (Wednesday of this week, squee).

My life has been filled with "best" days.  I am truly blessed.

oz diva

• The Classics are SO last Century
« Reply #17 on: Yesterday at 02:33:49 AM »
My wedding day and the births of both kids are definitely the best, but excepting them, I'd say the day I found out I was going to Antarctica. There had been some political obstacles to overcome, but finally i was given the green light. It was such an amazing chance event and something I had been passionately interested in for some years even at that early point in my life. 

Victoria

FauxFoodist

« Reply #18 on: Yesterday at 06:57:05 AM »