Author Topic: How long do I wait?  (Read 1998 times)

NyaChan

How long do I wait?
« on: July 16, 2013, 12:04:21 AM »
I received an email late Friday evening from our Career Development Department at my law school (I'm a recent grad) about an opportunity for a fellowship.  It wasn't clear who all received the email, but it said to respond if you were interested and the application information would be sent to you.  I was really interested in this and immediately responded that night, figuring that since the email signed off with "Have a good weekend" I wouldn't hear back until Monday. 

I haven't heard back yet, and I know it has only been one business day, but if I don't hear anything tomorrow either, when do you think it would be okay for me to contact them for the information again and how would you word it?  An "I don't know if you received my previous email...?"

Library Dragon

Re: How long do I wait?
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2013, 12:07:17 AM »
I'd wait until Wednesday, but send with a read receipt for the email (if possible).

Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter

PastryGoddess

• My Image Portfolio and Store
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2013, 03:31:43 AM »
Follow up with a phone call today. 
My Photography Gallery
http://www.ctartisticphotos.com/

wolfie

• I don't know what this is so I am putting random words here
  • Super Hero!
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2013, 11:59:03 AM »
I'd wait until Wednesday, but send with a read receipt for the email (if possible).

I hate those. I get a pop up that says a read receipt was request and to click yes to send. I always hit no and my opinion of the person goes down a notch.

cwm

« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2013, 12:01:31 PM »

I hate those. I get a pop up that says a read receipt was request and to click yes to send. I always hit no and my opinion of the person goes down a notch.