Author Topic: What is the best way to communicate with these 2 managers?  (Read 2563 times)

snugglegirl05

What is the best way to communicate with these 2 managers?
« on: October 15, 2013, 08:05:38 PM »
Information pertaining to this post:

I work as a porter for a parking company. Recently I and some of my co-workers *we are all porters* have been shuffled around and given different parking garage(s) to clean. There are 3 managers over the parking garages. Each manager is given specific parking garages that he/she is over. These managers report to the client that owns the parking garages. My employer manages the parking garages. There are also 2 male managers over the porters. Each of these managers has specific garages he is over. These managers drive around in golf carts to see what needs to be done on a daily basis. This is a good idea except that lately there have been problems regarding my job responsibilities at the parking garages I am responsible for cleaning. I also have to clean the parking lot that is adjacent to one of the parking garages. Each parking garage I clean has 3 levels.

Here is what I have to do according to the manager over the parking garages as well as the parking lot I am responsible for cleaning:

clean the parking lot on a daily basis
    complete 5 space counts within my 8 hour shift. I have to count the empty parking spots in the parking lot as well as the empty parking spots in both garages. There is a set time when this needs to be done.
    sweep inside the parking garages on a daily basis
    clean the pipes on every garage level almost on a daily basis
    clean the cobwebs in the garages on a daily basis
    sweep the entrance to each garage on a daily basis
    clean any other debris at each garage entrance on a daily basis
    dump trash when needed
    clean the trashcans when needed
    mop when needed
    dust when needed