Author Topic: Polite way of saying "Please don't delegate that job to her"?  (Read 5028 times)

GreenEyedHawk

• Not hot but SPICY
    • My Facebook.  Feel free to add me!
Polite way of saying "Please don't delegate that job to her"?
« on: September 02, 2014, 12:52:25 AM »
Quick backstory.   I build widgets for a living, some big and complex with a lot of parts.  I generally get the order for the 6" widgets in batches of 20 so I pick parts from the warehouse for 20 at a time.  I like my parts cart organized a really specific way because it allows me to be more efficient.  I organize my parts as I take them from the shelves so it doesn't add any significant delays to the time I spend picking parts.

The players in this case are Mary, a shop hand, Jamie, a supervisor, and me.