News: IT'S THE 2ND ANNUAL GUATEMALA LIBRARY PROJECT BOOK DRIVE!    LOOKING FOR DONATIONS OF SCIENCE BOOKS THIS YEAR.    Check it out in the "Extending the Hand of Kindness" folder or here: http://www.etiquettehell.com/smf/index.php?topic=139832.msg3372084#msg3372084   

• November 20, 2017, 03:25:03 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: How do I handle this? UPDATE PG 3, POST CHRISTMAS UPDATE PG 4  (Read 25021 times)

tash112194

How do I handle this? UPDATE PG 3, POST CHRISTMAS UPDATE PG 4
« on: December 09, 2014, 08:41:43 AM »
So as a little bit of background, I moved out of my parents house when I was 18, because I couldn't take it anymore. (I'm now 20). I graduated at 17, I worked through high school, and started a full time job right after I graduated, and I had to pay rent to my parents, clean up after their dogs, feed them, let them out, pick up anything they destroyed (which was a lot and frequently) and do the dishes (at this point I was hanging out with my boyfriend (now fiance) all the time and we never ate at home, we would go out to eat or get take out, and I would do the dishes when I got home, my dad and "stepmonster" would cook and eat dinner without offering us any and then call me out of my room to do the dishes afterwards). My stepmother would often lie and tell my dad that I started fights with her, so he would come home screaming at me all the time. Then they decided they were going to buy my grandparents house and move there, and if I was moving with them, I would be in a glorified closet with a twin bed that touched three of the four walls. When I told my father there wasn't even room for a dresser there, he said "Well what do you really need?" So I moved into an apartment with my boyfriend instead. - I hope this has been enough to show that my relationships with them are not the best.