News: IT'S THE 2ND ANNUAL GUATEMALA LIBRARY PROJECT BOOK DRIVE!    LOOKING FOR DONATIONS OF SCIENCE BOOKS THIS YEAR.    Check it out in the "Extending the Hand of Kindness" folder or here: http://www.etiquettehell.com/smf/index.php?topic=139832.msg3372084#msg3372084   

• November 25, 2017, 03:53:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Who provides the bonus?  (Read 9028 times)

wrenskibaby

Who provides the bonus?
« on: December 13, 2014, 10:26:17 AM »
I work as a housekeeper for a company.  The owner asked me to start cleaning the home of one of the vice presidents for a moderate amount of money.  I agreed and have been cleaning this family's huge home for a few years.  The owner then asked me if I would also clean her adult daughter's home.  It is cluttered, unsafe and unsanitary.  I'm talking about having to sweep up dustpans of dog poop, scrub dried urine off the floor and other horrors when I go to the home.  So I started doing that, too.  The business owner pays me for cleaning the two homes. I have come to care quite a bit about these two families because, to me, cleaning up after someone is pretty intimate.  I know when they've been sick (more splatters than usual in the toilets), when they buy new clothes (tags all over the floor), whether they're eating well (the trash can tells all), when they're intimate (I can't not see what's in the trash or on the floor!) etc.