News: All new forum theme!  See Forum Announcements for more information. 

• February 01, 2015, 09:06:56 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Need Arabic translation help  (Read 436 times)

kittyhugger35

• Cat wrangler and professional bunny hugger. -I love soft things!
Need Arabic translation help
« on: January 24, 2015, 07:32:48 PM »
Dear Ehellions

I am a new student teacher who has been assigned to help a child learn to play the ukelele.

He's a nice kid. He comes from Egypt and I am not even sure how much Arabic he can read if any and his studies seem to have been neglected.
I cannot read Arabic so online translations don't help me and possibly won't help him either.

Does anyone know of a reliable online translation tool that will speak the words slower for me? I have been using google translate and it goes too fast.

Anyone know of another site that will teach me what to say more slowly?

I need to translate these words and phrases to start with:

watch me

wait

use your thumb only

down

up

finger

1, 2, 3, 4

string

« Last Edit: January 24, 2015, 09:47:00 PM by kittyhugger35 »
Knowledge is power. Power corrupts. Study hard. Be evil.

kittyhugger35

Re: Need Arabic translation help
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2015, 10:10:38 PM »
Please check what I have translated in Google translate so that I am not writing anything rude to a 10 year old child who speaks arabic.

[أوكلل] من السهل كسر   - the ukelele is easy to break

سوف معلمك تظهر لك ما يجب القيام به وليس القيام به مع أوكلل] الخاص بك.
Your teacher will show you what to do and not do with your ukelele.

الجزء رقيقة طويلة هو العنق كنت تحمل في يدك اليسرى دائما   - the long thin part is the neck you hold it in your left hand always

ويسمى الجزء الدهون من القيثارة مع ثقب فيه الجسم   the fat part of the ukulele with the hole in it is called the body

استخدام الجانب من الإبهام لمداعبة أوتار الآلة الموسيقية السلاسل    -use the side of your thumb to strum the strings