News: IT'S THE 2ND ANNUAL GUATEMALA LIBRARY PROJECT BOOK DRIVE!    LOOKING FOR DONATIONS OF SCIENCE BOOKS THIS YEAR.    Check it out in the "Extending the Hand of Kindness" folder or here: http://www.etiquettehell.com/smf/index.php?topic=139832.msg3372084#msg3372084   

• November 21, 2017, 08:15:12 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: .  (Read 9487 times)

blank space

« on: April 25, 2007, 01:41:30 AM »
removed
« Last Edit: September 11, 2013, 01:59:52 AM by blank space »

Stormtreader

Re: driver's ed car accident--girl gets blamed!!
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2007, 03:42:38 AM »
Me being a VERY inexperienced driver, I asked my instructor what I should do.  He said that I was already turning, so I had to keep doing so because I was already half turned by that point. 

Two years later, I had my instructor as my History teacher, and barely a day went by when he didn't say something like "Hey Ashley, my back is kind of hurting today." and stuff like that. RoadRage0818-04

What the heck? He TOLD her to keep going, and then guilttripped her afterwards? How exactly was that accident more her fault than his?

Mascara

« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2007, 05:33:13 AM »
I agree.  A mistake the student makes are the mistake of the teacher.

A driving instructor should always be mentally driving the car, and reacting accordingly.

Asharah

« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2007, 12:24:38 PM »