News: IT'S THE 2ND ANNUAL GUATEMALA LIBRARY PROJECT BOOK DRIVE!    LOOKING FOR DONATIONS OF SCIENCE BOOKS THIS YEAR.    Check it out in the "Extending the Hand of Kindness" folder or here: http://www.etiquettehell.com/smf/index.php?topic=139832.msg3372084#msg3372084   

• November 23, 2017, 07:36:29 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: About an old thread-Girl blamed for driver's ed accident  (Read 9135 times)

Ashy

About an old thread-Girl blamed for driver's ed accident
« on: July 31, 2009, 06:07:27 AM »
Hi everyone-

I'm a newbie to the forum, but I've been reading the main site for five years. Now that I'm a part of the forum, I've been reading all the archived EHell Classics threads. I came across this one:

http://www.etiquettehell.com/smf/index.php?topic=5710.0

It's about the drunk who plowed into a driver's ed car and the 15 year old student was blamed.  Well, that girl was me.  I know its an old thread, but if anyone would care for an update/clarification on the story I'd be more than happy to share. ;D I just don't want to get into it unless anyone actually still cares lol.

Great to finally be part of the forum.  :)

Goodnight Kiwi

• Formerly Lucylou
Re: About an old thread-Girl blamed for driver's ed accident
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2009, 06:20:25 AM »
Ooh, yes please!  Did your parents ever help you out on this?

Edited to correct a typo...and to welcome you to the forum!  :D

MariaE

• So many books, so little time
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2009, 06:28:41 AM »
Oh yes, please let us know! I've been wondering how that turned out.

Dane by birth, Kiwi by choice

Ashy

« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2009, 07:01:38 AM »
Thanks for the welcome.  :)

I just want to add a few things, since there seemed to be some questions surrounding the involvement of my parents, what should have happened to the drunk and the cops, and why I didn't stand up for myself better.