Author Topic: Rosie O'Donnell Insults Glee's Ashley Fink  (Read 4686 times)

Wonderflonium

• DO NOT BOUNCE
  • Super Hero!
  • I have a PhD in horribleness.
Rosie O'Donnell Insults Glee's Ashley Fink
« on: February 24, 2011, 03:27:40 PM »
http://www.thefrisky.com/post/246-rosie-odonnell-vs.-glees-ashley-fink/

I didn't hear about this story until the apology came out.

For those who don't watch Glee, Ashley Fink plays Lauren Zizes, who is currently being pursued by Noah "Puck" Puckerman. Puck is wicked hot (IMO). Lauren is a plus-sized girl with swagger. Apparently, Rosie O'Donnell said the relationship was completely unbelievable and asked why they couldn't get a "pretty heavy girl." Oy.

What really bothers me is that in her apology she said she is "often misquoted." She didn't, however, say she was misquoted here. To me, this seems like a sneaky and deceitful way to try to weasel out of taking full responsibility for what she said. Thoughts?

Oh, and pics of the people in question:

Mark Salling, aka Puck:

Ashley Fink, aka Lauren:

The status is not quo!

PeasNCues

• Mind your PeasNCues!
  • Super Hero!
Re: Rosie O'Donnell Insults Glee's Ashley Fink
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2011, 03:32:57 PM »
Rosie spews insulting diatribe on a daily basis.

I am no longer shocked at the things she says.

Poor Ashley, I love her acting and her character's swagger.
'I shall sit here quietly by the fire for a bit, and perhaps go out later for a sniff of air.  Mind your Ps and Qs, and don't forget that you are supposed to be escaping in secret, and are still on the high-road and not very far from the Shire!' -FOTR

http://inanitiesofanidlemind.blogspot.com/

jimithing

• Super Hero!
  • Life Is Too Short to Wear a Bad Outfit!
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2011, 03:33:31 PM »
I have very little doubt that Rosie said it. I wouldn't say that she's exactly the paragon of grace and charm.