Author Topic: A GOOD Airline tale... (Gross bits whited out)  (Read 1543 times)

Oxymoroness

• I have a PhD in Crazy Math
    • Wrightbrain Design
A GOOD Airline tale... (Gross bits whited out)
« on: March 11, 2011, 12:36:37 AM »
So I'm in California right now on a business trip. One of those whirlwind deals that while I can say I was in California, I couldn't actually say that I got to see it or experience it.

All was going as well as this could be expected on this crazy trip (I've had nothing but trouble from the beginning) and the icing on the cake came tonight when I'm 1/2 through.... I got sick.

(As in projectile vomiting multiple times sick ... really, unexpectedly sick.)

Worse, I was waiting for a flight that would have a layover. Kind of silly really, it was from San Fransisco to LA, but there was a layover in Salt Lake City. One of those situations where I had to play with both a tight timeline AND a tight budget.

So I alerted the crew at the desk that someone really ought to change out the trashcan bag (thankfully I made it both times). And did they have any spares?

Both people jumped into action and both they and another kind soul provided me with some emergency supplies.

I looked like I'd just been seriously beaten up. Aside from being sick, I'd been running around San Francisco all day with a 50lb bag. My feet were/are blistered, and I had to skip lunch because of time and dinner... well... So I looked terrible.

The super nice lady at the desk then started looking up my itinerary. I figured I'd just tough it out. I planned it, so I wasn't going to make it her problem. But she chose to make it her problem, and switched me to an earlier direct flight. So I'm actually going to get a decent night's sleep tonight.